LNMU constitutes University Students Union

Jun 6, 2010

DARBHANGA: The LNMU administration on Wednesday constituted University Students Union (USU) having four office-bearers and 46 members. A notification to this effect was issued by dean, students welfare (DSW), LNMU, Sandhya Jha.

Santosh Kumar, a student of post-graduate Centre at G D College, Begusarai, has been nominated as the president of the USU. Kumari Ujja, a girl student of PG centre at R K College, Madhubani, has been made vice-president of the union. Chandan Kumar Mishra of PG department of Physics, LNMU headquarters, had been designated as general secretary, while Nitish Kumar, a student of PG Centre, R K College, Madhubani, has been made joint secretary.

Sandhya Jha, DSW, LNMU told TOI that acting VC of LNMU Padmasha Jha has nominated the office-bearers and members of USU in pursuance of the approved transitory statute for the formation of students union communicated to the university by the governor's secretariat.

The union has been constituted on the basis of marks obtained by the students of different categories like girls and boys as well as their caste consideration __ SC/BC/EBC __ as mentioned in Article 7 of the transitory statute. Eight students __ two each from faculties of social science, humanities, commerce and science __ have been nominated as faculty representative members of the union.

As 19 colleges under LNMU had till date constituted students union in the respective colleges hence president and secretary of each of the 19 colleges had been included as members of the USU. The USU comprises four office bearers and 46 members. One girl student finds place as vice-president among four office bearers and 22 girls are among 46 members of the USU. While Nitish Kumar (SC) is joint secretary, Abhishek Prasad (SC) Murari Kumar Verma and Sweta Gupta, both OBC and Soni Kumari (EBC) are among eight members of USU from four faculties.


Post a Comment


  © Blogger template On The Road by businessoasis.blogspot.com 2009

Back to TOP